Coverart for item
The Resource Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7, Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]

Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7, Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]

Label
Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7
Title
Young Miss Holmes
Title number
Casebook 5-7
Statement of responsibility
Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]
Title variation
  • Young Miss Holmes 5
  • Young Miss Holmes 6
  • Young Miss Holmes 7
  • Young Miss Holmes 5-7
Creator
Contributor
Adapter
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • jpn
  • eng
Summary
Young Miss Holmes, the all-ages manga series for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Nancy Drew, concludes in this extra long three-volumes-in-one omnibus edition. Young Miss Holmes was selected for the 2013 YALSA Great Graphic Novels for Teens list. Christie Holmes is a prodigy. At ten years old, she's as familiar with the sciences and classics as any older student at Cambridge or Oxford. And her facility with logic is reminiscent of her uncle, the eminent Sherlock Holmes himself. So, what's a brilliant young girl to do when her parents are away in India, leaving her behind in the care of maids and servants? Solve mysteries, of course. Along with her giant hound Nelson, Christie's implacable curiosity leads her from one dangerous adventure to another, often joining forces with Uncle Sherlock and Doctor Watson on their famed investigations. Christie may look pint-sized, but her clever mind is never to be underestimated!
Member of
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10174941
Cataloging source
BTCTA
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Shintani, Kaoru
Dewey number
741.5952
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
"All ages."
Language note
Translated from the Japanese
LC call number
PZ7.7
LC item number
.S475 2012 v. 5-7
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
comics graphic novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Beck, Adrienne
  • Whitesides, Shanti
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Young Miss Holmes
Series volume
0003
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Holmes, Sherlock
  • Holmes, Sherlock
  • Gifted girls
  • Comic books, strips, etc
  • Comic books, strips, etc
  • Gifted girls
  • Japan
  • Gifted girls
  • Holmes, Sherlock
  • Comic books, strips, etc
Label
Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7, Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Translated from the Japanese
  • "Originally published in Japan as "Christie: high tension Vol. 5-7"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
  • The adventure of the solitary cyclist
  • The adventure of the dying message
  • The adventure of the flying dancer
  • The adventure of the famous trainer
  • The adventure of the giant rat of Sumatra
Control code
ocn816026777
Dimensions
19 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9781937867423
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
chiefly illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)816026777
Label
Young Miss Holmes, Casebook 5-7, Kaoru Shintani ; [translation: Adrienne Beck ; adaptation: Shanti Whitesides ; lettering/layout, Mia Chiresa]
Publication
Note
  • Translated from the Japanese
  • "Originally published in Japan as "Christie: high tension Vol. 5-7"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
  • The adventure of the solitary cyclist
  • The adventure of the dying message
  • The adventure of the flying dancer
  • The adventure of the famous trainer
  • The adventure of the giant rat of Sumatra
Control code
ocn816026777
Dimensions
19 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9781937867423
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
chiefly illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)816026777

Library Locations

    • Newberg Public LibraryBorrow it
      503 East Hancock Street, Newberg, OR, 97132, US
      45.301909 -122.974741
Processing Feedback ...