The Resource Then she was gone : a novel, Lisa Jewell

Then she was gone : a novel, Lisa Jewell

Label
Then she was gone : a novel
Title
Then she was gone
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Lisa Jewell
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It's been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie's case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a café, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she's meeting Floyd's daughters--and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel's breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she's tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?"--
Summary
Struggling to put her life back together a decade after her beloved teen daughter's disappearance, a divorced woman bonds with a charming single father whose young child eerily resembles the woman's own lost daughter and who compels a wrenching search for answers
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2018.
  • Loan Stars Favourites, 2018
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10638473
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jewell, Lisa
Dewey number
823/.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6060.E95
LC item number
T48 2018
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • Missing children
  • Family life
  • Families
  • Missing children
Target audience
adult
Label
Then she was gone : a novel, Lisa Jewell
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn989963864
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Atria books hardcover edition.
Extent
359 pages
Isbn
9781501154645
Lccn
2017032784
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other control number
40028145912
System control number
(OCoLC)989963864
Label
Then she was gone : a novel, Lisa Jewell
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn989963864
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Atria books hardcover edition.
Extent
359 pages
Isbn
9781501154645
Lccn
2017032784
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other control number
40028145912
System control number
(OCoLC)989963864

Library Locations

    • Dallas Public LibraryBorrow it
      950 Main Street, Dallas, OR, 97338, US
      44.941959 -123.317528
    • Dayton Public LibraryBorrow it
      416 Ferry Street, Dayton, OR, 97114, US
      45.220501 -123.076794
    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
    • McMinnville Public LibraryBorrow it
      225 NW Adams Street, McMinnville, OR, 97128, US
      45.210071 -123.199661
    • Monmouth Public LibraryBorrow it
      168 S Ecols St., Monmouth, OR, 97361, US
      44.848141 -123.23189
    • Newberg Public LibraryBorrow it
      503 East Hancock Street, Newberg, OR, 97132, US
      45.301909 -122.974741
    • Silver Falls Library DistrictBorrow it
      410 S. Water Street, Silverton, OR, 97381, US
      45.003378 -122.781322
    • Salem Public LibraryBorrow it
      585 Liberty Street SE, Salem, OR, 97301, US
      44.934972 -123.041775
    • West Salem Branch LibraryBorrow it
      395 Glen Creek Rd. NW, Salem, OR, 97304, US
      44.950761 -123.048683
    • Stayton Public LibraryBorrow it
      515 N First Avenue, Stayton, OR, 97383, US
      44.799165 -122.794497
    • Woodburn Public LibraryBorrow it
      280 Garfield Street, Woodburn, OR, 97071, US
      45.143305 -122.858355
Processing Feedback ...