The Resource The terminal list : a thriller, Jack Carr

The terminal list : a thriller, Jack Carr

Label
The terminal list : a thriller
Title
The terminal list
Title remainder
a thriller
Statement of responsibility
Jack Carr
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller. On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government. Now, with no family and free from the military's command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law. An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille"--
  • "A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team"--
Member of
Summary
"A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team"--
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10618704
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Carr, Jack
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3603.A774235
LC item number
T4 2018
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Terminal list
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • United States
  • United States
  • Serial murders
  • Political corruption
  • Retribution
  • Political corruption
  • Retribution
  • Serial murders
Target audience
adult
Label
The terminal list : a thriller, Jack Carr
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn989963936
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Emily Bestler books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
viii, 408 pages
Isbn
9781501180811
Lccn
2017029713
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)989963936
Label
The terminal list : a thriller, Jack Carr
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn989963936
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Emily Bestler books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
viii, 408 pages
Isbn
9781501180811
Lccn
2017029713
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)989963936

Library Locations

    • Mount Angel Public LibraryBorrow it
      290 East Charles Street, Mount Angel, OR, 97362, US
      45.068308 -122.797712
    • Newberg Public LibraryBorrow it
      503 East Hancock Street, Newberg, OR, 97132, US
      45.301909 -122.974741
    • Silver Falls Library DistrictBorrow it
      410 S. Water Street, Silverton, OR, 97381, US
      45.003378 -122.781322
    • Salem Public LibraryBorrow it
      585 Liberty Street SE, Salem, OR, 97301, US
      44.934972 -123.041775
Processing Feedback ...