Coverart for item
The Resource The English teacher, Yiftach R. Atir ; translated from the Hebrew by Philip Simpson

The English teacher, Yiftach R. Atir ; translated from the Hebrew by Philip Simpson

Label
The English teacher
Title
The English teacher
Statement of responsibility
Yiftach R. Atir ; translated from the Hebrew by Philip Simpson
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • heb
  • eng
Summary
"For readers of John Le Carre and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army. After attending her father's funeral, former Mossad agent Rachel Goldschmitt empties her bank account and disappears. But when she makes a cryptic phone call to her former handler, Ehud, the Mossad sends him to track her down. Finding no leads, he must retrace her career as a spy to figure out why she abandoned Mossad before she can do any damage to Israel. But he soon discovers that after living under cover for so long, an agent's assumed identity and her real one can blur, catching loyalty, love, and truth between them. In the midst of a high-risk, high-stakes investigation, Ehud begins to question whether he ever knew his agent at all. In The English Teacher, Yiftach R. Atir drew on his own experience in intelligence to weave a psychologically nuanced thriller that explores the pressures of living under an assumed identity for months at a time"--
Member of
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10526940
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Reicher Atir, Yiftach
Dewey number
892.43/7
Index
no index present
LC call number
PJ5055.39.E42
LC item number
M6713 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Israel
  • Israel
  • Women spies
  • Intelligence officers
  • Intelligence officers
  • Women spies
  • Israel
Label
The English teacher, Yiftach R. Atir ; translated from the Hebrew by Philip Simpson
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn932001592
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
viii, 260 pages
Isbn
9780143129189
Lccn
2015049266
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other control number
99968792863
System control number
(OCoLC)932001592
Label
The English teacher, Yiftach R. Atir ; translated from the Hebrew by Philip Simpson
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn932001592
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
viii, 260 pages
Isbn
9780143129189
Lccn
2015049266
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other control number
99968792863
System control number
(OCoLC)932001592

Library Locations

    • Woodburn Public LibraryBorrow it
      280 Garfield Street, Woodburn, OR, 97071, US
      45.143305 -122.858355
Processing Feedback ...