Coverart for item
The Resource The Bone Witch

The Bone Witch

Label
The Bone Witch
Title
The Bone Witch
Statement of responsibility
Rin Chupeco
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A story of scorned witches, sinister curses, and resurrection, The Bone Witch is the start of a dark fantasy trilogy, perfect for readers of Serpent & Dove and The Cruel Prince.Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother, Fox, from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.The Bone Witch Trilogy: The Bone Witch (Book 1) The Heart Forger (Book 2) The Shadowglass (Book 3)Praise for The Bone Witch: "Chupeco delights us with a fascinating world and a rich atmosphere for a story that is exceptionally written from beginning to end."—Buzzfeed"Mesmerizing. Chupeco (The Suffering) does a magnificent job of balancing an intimate narrative perspective with sweeping worldbuilding, crafting her tale within a multicultural melting pot of influences as she presses toward a powerful cliffhanger."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review"The Bone Witch is a fantasy lover's fantasy"—Foreword Reviews
Member of
Summary
Tea's gift for death magic means that she is a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community, but when an older bone witch trains her to become an asha--one who can wield elemental magic--Tea will have to overcome her obstacles and make a powerful choice in the face of danger as dark forces approach
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2017
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10541002
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Chupeco, Rin
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
  • 900
  • 900
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 7
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Bone witch
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Target audience
adolescent
Label
The Bone Witch
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781492635833
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Bone Witch
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:979568f6-488b-4acc-a585-b61f2eb0e821
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781492635833
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • McMinnville Public LibraryBorrow it
      225 NW Adams Street, McMinnville, OR, 97128, US
      45.210071 -123.199661
Processing Feedback ...