Coverart for item
The Resource The Blinds

The Blinds

Label
The Blinds
Title
The Blinds
Statement of responsibility
Adam Sternbergh
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
BOLO Top Read of 2017PopSugar Best Book of 2017 From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls "propulsive and meaningful"For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and LostImagine a place populated by criminals—people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who've been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don't know if they've perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What's clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead. For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace—but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town's residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her—and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It's simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals
Summary
Helping maintain an uneasy peace in The Blinds, a rural Texas community of criminal misfits who were given a chance at a new life after having their memories altered, sheriff Calvin Cooper struggles with personal secrets in the wake of a suicide and murder
Theme
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10567087
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sternbergh, Adam
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Suspense
  • Western
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
The Blinds
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:3523eb6b-93ae-4883-b5b6-6b8e6a70ff22
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062661364
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Blinds
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:3523eb6b-93ae-4883-b5b6-6b8e6a70ff22
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062661364
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
Processing Feedback ...