Coverart for item
The Resource Sirens

Sirens

Label
Sirens
Title
Sirens
Statement of responsibility
Joseph Knox
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." — Lee ChildThe breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible. That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit—women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?
Member of
Summary
An emotionally damaged Manchester PD detective takes an undercover assignment to rescue a politician's runaway daughter, who has developed an association with a brilliant and lethal drug lord
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10596696
Cataloging source
NOV
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Knox, Joseph
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Aidan Waits thrillers
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
Sirens
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1ff54503-566e-4e58-9ab2-2aeff29ae391
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781524762896
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Sirens
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1ff54503-566e-4e58-9ab2-2aeff29ae391
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781524762896
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
Processing Feedback ...