Coverart for item
The Resource My Favorite Half-Night Stand [electronic resource] :

My Favorite Half-Night Stand [electronic resource] :

Label
My Favorite Half-Night Stand [electronic resource] :
Title
My Favorite Half-Night Stand [electronic resource] :
Statement of responsibility
Christina Lauren
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
-- terrible So when a routine university function turns into a black tie gala, Mille and her circle make a pact that they’ll join an online dating service to find plus-ones for the event. There’s only one hitch: after making the pact, Millie and one of the guys, Reid Campbell, secretly spend the sexiest half-night of their lives together, but mutually decide the friendship would be better off strictly platonic. But online dating isn’t for the faint of heart. While the guys are inundated with quality matches and potential dates, Millie’s first profile attempt garners nothing but dick pics and creepers. Enter “Catherine”—Millie’s fictional profile persona, in whose make-believe shoes she can be more vulnerable than she’s ever been in person. Soon “Catherine” Perfect for fans of RoxanneMy Favorite Half-Night Stand
Summary
"By the New York Times bestselling author who "hilariously depicts modern dating" (Us Weekly), My Favorite Half-Night Stand is a laugh-out-loud romp through online dating and its many, many fails. Millie Morris has always been one of the guys. A UC Santa Barbara professor, she's a female-serial-killer expert who's quick with a deflection joke and terrible at getting personal. And she, just like her four best guy friends and fellow professors, is perma-single. So when a routine university function turnsinto a black tie gala, Mille and her circle make a pact that they'll join an online dating service to find plus-ones for the event. There's only one hitch: after making the pact, Millie and one of the guys, Reid Campbell, secretly spent the sexiest half-night of their lives together, but mutually decide the friendship would be better off strictly platonic. But online dating isn't for the faint of heart. While the guys are inundated with quality matches and potential dates, Millie's first profile attemptgarners nothing but dick pics and creepers. Enter "Catherine"--Millie's fictional profile persona, in whose make-believe shoes she can be more vulnerable than she's ever been in person. Soon "Catherine" and Reid strike up a digital pen-pal-ship...but Millie can't resist temptation in real life, either. Soon, Millie will have to face her worst fear--intimacy--or risk losing her best friend, forever. Perfect for fans of Roxanne and She's the Man, Christina Lauren's latest romantic comedy is full of mistaken identities, hijinks, and a classic love story with a modern twist. Funny and fresh, you'll want to swipe right on My Favorite Half-Night Stand"--
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2019.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10746168
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lauren, Christina
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Single women
  • College teachers
  • Dating (Social customs)
  • One-night stands (Interpersonal relations)
  • Intimacy (Psychology)
  • Men/women relations
  • Mistaken identity
  • Santa Barbara, California
  • California
Target audience
adult
Label
My Favorite Half-Night Stand [electronic resource] :
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
THREE_M:sfgpgz9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781501197413
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
My Favorite Half-Night Stand [electronic resource] :
Publication
Control code
THREE_M:sfgpgz9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781501197413
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Salem Public LibraryBorrow it
      585 Liberty Street SE, Salem, OR, 97301, US
      44.934972 -123.041775
Processing Feedback ...