Coverart for item
The Resource Little Darlings

Little Darlings

Label
Little Darlings
Title
Little Darlings
Statement of responsibility
Melanie Golding
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Unforgettable."—The New York Times"Lyrical and atmospheric." —Bustle"A satiating psychological horror tale." —Cultured VulturesSOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTUREAPRIL 2019 LIBRARY READS PICK"Mother knows best" takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms' Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother.Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they're right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she's never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own...creatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she's imagining things.A month passes. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren's side in a park. But when they're found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley—to everyone else. But to Lauren, something is off. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, These are not my babies.Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable. But if she's wrong about what she saw...she'll be making the biggest mistake of her life.Compulsive, creepy, and inspired by some of our darkest fairy tales, Little Darlings will have you checking—and rechecking—your own little ones. Just to be sure. Just to be safe
Summary
Discounted by everyone when after the traumatizing birth of her twins she is threatened by a mysterious being, an exhausted mother risks the unthinkable when she becomes convinced that her infants have been replaced by changelings
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2019.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10764051
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Golding, Melanie
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Mythology
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
Little Darlings
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:e136cc05-95a9-4114-abdd-b8db32bd1ab5
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781683319986
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Little Darlings
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:e136cc05-95a9-4114-abdd-b8db32bd1ab5
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781683319986
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
Processing Feedback ...