The Resource Endling #1

Endling #1

Label
Endling #1
Title
Endling #1
Creator
Subject
Summary
A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan. In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey. Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra.After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true.Along the way, she meets new allies—both animals and humans alike—who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family—one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world.Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.Don't miss the second book in Katherine Applegate's "simply sublime" (Kirkus) epic middle grade animal fantasy trilogy, Endling #2: The First, plus the concluding volume, Endling #3: The Only. Read all three!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Applegate, Katherine
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Juvenile Fiction
Label
Endling #1
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:9bfa51eb-4d0d-4e9f-990f-d6bb0f5952ae
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062335555
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Endling #1
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:9bfa51eb-4d0d-4e9f-990f-d6bb0f5952ae
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062335555
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Chemeketa Cooperative Regional Library Service (CCRLS)Borrow it
      4000 Lancaster Dr. NE Bldg 9/136, Salem, OR, 97309, US
      44.979128 -122.9784282
Processing Feedback ...