Coverart for item
The Resource Dreadful Company

Dreadful Company

Label
Dreadful Company
Title
Dreadful Company
Statement of responsibility
Vivian Shaw
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A witty, charming fantasy adventure in the world of Strange Practice, starring Dr. Greta Helsing, whose family has been keeping the supernatural community not-alive and well for generations.When Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, is unexpectedly called to Paris to present at a medical conference, she expects nothing more exciting than professional discourse on zombie reconstructive surgery and skin disease in bogeymen — and hopefully at least one uneventful night at the Opera. Unfortunately for Greta, Paris happens to be infested with a coven of vampires — and not the civilized kind. If she hopes to survive, Greta must navigate the darkest corners of the City of Lights, the maze of ancient catacombs and mine-tunnels underneath the streets, where there is more to find than simply dead men's bones. p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} Dreadful Company is the second Dr. Greta Helsing Novel - perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.Dr. Greta Helsing novelsStrange PracticeDreadful Company
Member of
Summary
While presenting at a medical conference in Paris, Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, discovers the city invested with uncivilized vampires
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10666922
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Shaw, Vivian
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Greta Helsing novels
Series volume
0002
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
Dreadful Company
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b572a2fb-d7ab-4c4c-a9e3-aa659c9a557a
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780316434621
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Dreadful Company
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b572a2fb-d7ab-4c4c-a9e3-aa659c9a557a
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780316434621
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
Processing Feedback ...