The Resource Don't try to find me, Holly Brown

Don't try to find me, Holly Brown

Label
Don't try to find me
Title
Don't try to find me
Statement of responsibility
Holly Brown
Title variation
  • Do not try to find me
  • Dont try to find me
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "--
  • "When 14-year-old Marley Willits runs away, her parents embark on a public social media campaign to find her, exposing all their darkest secrets and changing their family forever in this suspenseful and gripping debut novel"--
Summary
"When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "--
Storyline
Writing style
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10317371
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1974-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Brown, Holly
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3602.R69785
LC item number
D66 2014
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Runaway teenagers
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Family secrets
  • Suspicion
  • Family life
  • Secrets
  • Runaways
  • Family secrets
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Runaway teenagers
  • Suspicion
Target audience
adult
Label
Don't try to find me, Holly Brown
Link
http://www.harpercollins.com/harperimages/isbn/tiff/8/9780062305848.tif
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn881386193
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
viii, 352 pages
Isbn
9780062305855
Lccn
2014007546
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)881386193
Label
Don't try to find me, Holly Brown
Link
http://www.harpercollins.com/harperimages/isbn/tiff/8/9780062305848.tif
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn881386193
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
viii, 352 pages
Isbn
9780062305855
Lccn
2014007546
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)881386193

Library Locations

    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
    • McMinnville Public LibraryBorrow it
      225 NW Adams Street, McMinnville, OR, 97128, US
      45.210071 -123.199661
    • Monmouth Public LibraryBorrow it
      168 S Ecols St., Monmouth, OR, 97361, US
      44.848141 -123.23189
    • Silver Falls Library DistrictBorrow it
      410 S. Water Street, Silverton, OR, 97381, US
      45.003378 -122.781322
    • Stayton Public LibraryBorrow it
      515 N First Avenue, Stayton, OR, 97383, US
      44.799165 -122.794497
Processing Feedback ...