Coverart for item
The Resource Beautiful Bad

Beautiful Bad

Label
Beautiful Bad
Title
Beautiful Bad
Statement of responsibility
Annie Ward
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Filled with unexpected twists, Beautiful Bad is a riveting read." —Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Anonymous Girl"The ending will leave you staggered." —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. ParrishIn the tradition of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train comes the psychological thriller everyone is talking about, a twisted novel about a devoted wife, a loving husband, and a chilling crime that will stun even the cleverest readers.There are two sides to every story... And every person.Maddie and Ian's love story began with a chance encounter at a party overseas, while she was a travel writer visiting her best friend, Jo. Now almost two decades later, married with a beautiful son, Charlie, they are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America. But when a camping accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending writing therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian; her concerns for the safety of their young son; and the couple's tangled and tumultuous past with Jo.From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, sixteen years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in The Day of the Killing, when a frantic 911 call summons the police to the scene of a shocking crime
Summary
Starting a therapeutic journal in the aftermath of a scarring accident, a former travel writer is forced to reckon with her husband's PTSD, her son's safety and her family's complicated history with a best friend
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2019.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10760054
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1970-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ward, Annie
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
Beautiful Bad
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:f56edfb3-f028-4f85-882b-f20aa0832097
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781488099595
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Beautiful Bad
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:f56edfb3-f028-4f85-882b-f20aa0832097
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781488099595
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
Processing Feedback ...