Coverart for item
The Resource Across the Universe

Across the Universe

Label
Across the Universe
Title
Across the Universe
Statement of responsibility
Beth Revis
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends—and planet—behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber.Someone tried to murder her.Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again
Member of
Summary
Teenaged Amy, a cryogenically frozen passenger on the spaceship Godspeed, wakes up to discover that someone may have tried to murder her
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Award
Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award, 2011.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10356044
Cataloging source
NOV
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Revis, Beth
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
720
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 10
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Across the universe trilogy
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Science Fiction
  • Science Fiction & Fantasy
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Across the Universe
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101486085
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Across the Universe
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101486085
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
Processing Feedback ...