The Resource A simple favor : a novel, Darcey Bell

A simple favor : a novel, Darcey Bell

Label
A simple favor : a novel
Title
A simple favor
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Darcey Bell
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "She's your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That's why she's so dangerous. A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes, in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train"--
  • "A debut psychological thriller--in the vein of GONE GIRL or GIRL ON A TRAIN--that focuses on a mommy blogger, her best friend who disappears suddenly, and the latter's husband--with betrayals and reversals, a dead body, and the ever-revolving question of who is duping whom"--
Summary
A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes, an inexplicable event that prompts her to reach out to her blog readers and the missing woman's handsome husband before nightmarish realities come to light
Theme
Storyline
Writing style
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10545979
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bell, Darcey
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3602.E45255
LC item number
S86 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Single mothers
  • Bloggers
  • Female friendship
  • Missing persons
  • Deception
  • Deception
  • Bloggers
  • Deception
  • Female friendship
  • Missing persons
  • Single mothers
Target audience
adult
Label
A simple favor : a novel, Darcey Bell
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn947145431
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
298 pages
Isbn
9780062497772
Lccn
2016032303
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)947145431
Label
A simple favor : a novel, Darcey Bell
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn947145431
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
298 pages
Isbn
9780062497772
Lccn
2016032303
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)947145431

Library Locations

    • Dallas Public LibraryBorrow it
      950 Main Street, Dallas, OR, 97338, US
      44.941959 -123.317528
    • McMinnville Public LibraryBorrow it
      225 NW Adams Street, McMinnville, OR, 97128, US
      45.210071 -123.199661
    • Monmouth Public LibraryBorrow it
      168 S Ecols St., Monmouth, OR, 97361, US
      44.848141 -123.23189
    • Newberg Public LibraryBorrow it
      503 East Hancock Street, Newberg, OR, 97132, US
      45.301909 -122.974741
    • Silver Falls Library DistrictBorrow it
      410 S. Water Street, Silverton, OR, 97381, US
      45.003378 -122.781322
    • Salem Public LibraryBorrow it
      585 Liberty Street SE, Salem, OR, 97301, US
      44.934972 -123.041775
    • West Salem Branch LibraryBorrow it
      395 Glen Creek Rd. NW, Salem, OR, 97304, US
      44.950761 -123.048683
    • Stayton Public LibraryBorrow it
      515 N First Avenue, Stayton, OR, 97383, US
      44.799165 -122.794497
Processing Feedback ...