Coverart for item
The Resource A drink of deadly wine, Kate Charles

A drink of deadly wine, Kate Charles

Label
A drink of deadly wine
Title
A drink of deadly wine
Statement of responsibility
Kate Charles
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the tradition of Martha Grimes and Elizabeth George comes a dazzling first novel about an Anglican priest who finds his brilliant future evaporating and his prestigious church position threatened when a blackmailer comes to call. When a friend of the priest's agrees to investigate, he uncovers more skeletons than he knows what to do with
Member of
Summary
In the tradition of Martha Grimes and Elizabeth George comes a dazzling first novel about an Anglican priest who finds his brilliant future evaporating and his prestigious church position threatened when a blackmailer comes to call. When a friend of the priest's agrees to investigate, he uncovers more skeletons than he knows what to do with.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
019636
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Charles, Kate
Dewey number
823/.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
  • PR6053.H37214
  • PS3553.H3228
LC item number
  • D5 1992
  • D7 1992
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Book of Psalms mysteries
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Middleton-Brown, David (Fictitious character)
  • Clergy
  • Extortion
  • London (England)
  • Clergy
  • Extortion
  • Middleton-Brown, David (Fictitious character)
  • England
Target audience
adult
Label
A drink of deadly wine, Kate Charles
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"First published in Great Britain in 1991 by Headline Book Publishing PLC"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocm25510249
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
xii, 319 pages
Isbn
9780892965014
Lccn
91050966
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)25510249
Label
A drink of deadly wine, Kate Charles
Publication
Note
"First published in Great Britain in 1991 by Headline Book Publishing PLC"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocm25510249
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
xii, 319 pages
Isbn
9780892965014
Lccn
91050966
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)25510249

Library Locations

    • Amity Public LibraryBorrow it
      307 Trade Street, Amity, OR, 97101, US
      45.123326 -123.205021
Processing Feedback ...