The Resource A Son of the Circus

A Son of the Circus

Label
A Son of the Circus
Title
A Son of the Circus
Statement of responsibility
John Irving
Creator
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person.A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event
Related Authorities
  • Wf4qz6XAaD4
  • 8bsMvnC8OEs
  • x0m4stLlt_4
  • DuWWuGWXnsA
  • 7-3_FV1CC5k
  • kqUR53etPL0
  • KaPjakIdq7s
  • hxBwX6xvvQg
  • kqUR53etPL0
  • RvZh_zheX7A
  • HqbW3XdHXOk
  • JCTdGYRK6QQ
  • Uboof5r41yw
  • HH86r19jqXY
  • kqUR53etPL0
  • Q5lBqD_UjjU
  • fpTpF5pAnCA
Related Subjects
  • MzT1syPf-HY
  • h6C6E8HFhlE
  • zorUc94HdEg
  • jtPnGQ7Kt9A
  • -1q0FSmmMQk
  • XUEoGB5PbR8
  • 8ZhljMRkk4g
  • 0zxU7yZ6Mbo
  • IAzVEkZJY-A
  • rdUYzQe7IPI
  • WcKEVlpy9jQ
  • QrC-zjbnJKs
  • RGRmyrX1w9o
  • yCU5qze49Sk
  • gFHOwueIaNw
Related Context
  • No1JVDc0isU
  • MtlFncdinGs
  • xaUQU4a1wBg
  • Al5gliB6mrM
  • b7zUE3RPaxE
  • D7x5ZHi-UQk
  • xJbHnd5PInw
Related by recommendation
  • vGQFMI2Cde4
  • MlZZdtTW_iQ
  • lYk2l0Pl0PU
  • XSWdI---7TE
  • EFuQ3h6mWec
  • gCOsVuSyEZI
  • pM0I6CZflKM
  • aRiPmS_Lzas
  • 5sfaTcr-dV0
  • WlQsUi1m4ZY
  • cYud8Ib23Yw
  • Z9vvsqaigC0
  • mJlL0eYq5XE
  • szYTcsPUGEc
  • 3hFmaRhlrr0
  • PdOXk1LZIBg
  • G6njT_VMgSg
  • k6TyA8fJuF4
  • WzaVK-a_X7M
  • WKXCYiQolGs
  • b-q2S_AimWk
  • lmKT4rP6fvk
  • nLCztLL1ZvE
  • sGgQrwS7f9s
  • yNzoUpQNjKs
  • ZxKG6ihEhLE
  • QyNjHN_Q524
  • s0bbjppSyMQ
Title
A son of the circus
Creator
Summary
Twenty years after he had been the examining physician of two victims of a transsexual serial killer, Dr. Farrokh Daruwalla leaves Toronto to return to his native Bombay and comes face to face with his own past and the murderer
Subject
Genre
Story line
Tone
Writing style
Award
Booklist Editors' Choice, 1994.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
064603
Cataloging source
HCO
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
John Irving
A Son of the Circus
Label
A Son of the Circus
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1122f242-7e35-497e-bbb4-1446cbdec438
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=chemeketai&isbn=9780307423931&upc=&oclc=/LC.JPG
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'MCM': 'https://catalog.ccrls.org/client/en_US/mcm/search/results?qu=9780307423931', 'MON': 'https://catalog.ccrls.org/client/en_US/mon/search/results?qu=9780307423931', 'ZCCRLS': 'https://catalog.ccrls.org/client/en_US/default/search/results?qu=9780307423931', 'SPLM': 'https://catalog.ccrls.org/client/en_US/spl/search/results?qu=9780307423931', 'IND': 'https://catalog.ccrls.org/client/en_US/ind/search/results?qu=9780307423931'}
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780307423931
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
    • McMinnville Public LibraryBorrow it
      225 NW Adams Street, McMinnville, OR, 97128, US
      45.210071 -123.199661
    • Monmouth Public LibraryBorrow it
      168 S Ecols St., Monmouth, OR, 97361, US
      44.848141 -123.23189
    • Salem Public LibraryBorrow it
      585 Liberty Street SE, Salem, OR, 97301, US
      44.934972 -123.041775
    • Chemeketa Cooperative Regional Library Service (CCRLS)Borrow it
      4000 Lancaster Dr. NE Bldg 9/136, Salem, OR, 97309, US
      44.979128 -122.9784282
Processing Feedback ...