Coverart for item
The Resource A Fever of the Blood

A Fever of the Blood

Label
A Fever of the Blood
Title
A Fever of the Blood
Statement of responsibility
Oscar De Muriel
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
This riveting new detective novel evokes a spellbinding concoction of crime, history, and horror—perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and P.D. James. New Year's Day, 1889.In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey.Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient—a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition?McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill—home of the Lancashire witches—where unimaginable danger awaits
Member of
Summary
Tracking a psychopath who escaped from Edinburgh's asylum, leaving a nurse mortally injured, two renowned investigators venture through the worst blizzard in memory while examining links between the suspect, a mute patient and rumors about black magic
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10559505
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Muriel, Oscar de
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Frey and McGray novels
Series volume
0002
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Historical Fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
A Fever of the Blood
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:67987fd8-be77-40df-a77c-e186ac25fadb
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781681773933
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Fever of the Blood
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:67987fd8-be77-40df-a77c-e186ac25fadb
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781681773933
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Independence Public LibraryBorrow it
      175 Monmouth Street, Independence, OR, 97351, US
      44.851488 -123.185756
Processing Feedback ...