Coverart for item
The Resource A Court of Thorns and Roses [electronic resource] :

A Court of Thorns and Roses [electronic resource] :

Label
A Court of Thorns and Roses [electronic resource] :
Title
A Court of Thorns and Roses [electronic resource] :
Statement of responsibility
by Sarah J. Maas
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever
Member of
Summary
The human world is in peril. Feyre, a semi-literate girl, hunts for her family’s survival. After she kills an enormous wolf, a fierce fey shows up at her doorstep seeking retribution. Feyre is led to beautiful eternal springs, but the journey is not without danger. Maas masterfully pulls the reader into this new dark fantasy series which feels like a mix of fairy tales, from Beauty and the Beast to Tam Lin. -- Jessica C. Williams for LibraryReads
Storyline
Tone
Character
Award
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2015
  • YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, 2016.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10416433
Cataloging source
DLC
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
880
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A court of thorns and roses
Series volume
0001
Target audience
adolescent
Label
A Court of Thorns and Roses [electronic resource] :
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
THREE_M:goobm89
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781619634459
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Court of Thorns and Roses [electronic resource] :
Publication
Control code
THREE_M:goobm89
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781619634459
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Salem Public LibraryBorrow it
      585 Liberty Street SE, Salem, OR, 97301, US
      44.934972 -123.041775
Processing Feedback ...